Erie Masonic District

Grand Lodge of the State of New York
Erie County, NY

Masonic Blue Lodge Council of Erie County

An organizational meeting of a council of lodges in Erie County, NY, was held on April 29, 2015, at Sweethome Masonic Temple Lodge Room, 7pm. This was initiated at a meeting of masons convened by the Deputy Grand Master, R.: W.: Jeffery M. Williamson, on Saturday, April 25th, 2015, when the following officers were selected to lead a Council of the 20 Lodges of the First and Second Erie Districts:

President – John Koller
V. President – Lawrence Abbey
Secretary – Mark J. Robson
Treasurer – James Michel

This Executive Board will serve until June 1, 2016, and terms are proposed to coincide with that of DDGMs.

A motion was passed that one member from each of the 20 lodges in Erie County shall have one vote in any given meeting. A voting member is to be designated by his lodge by whatever process it may choose, and no member may vote on behalf of more than one lodge.

Committees were established for By-Laws and Communications.

Agreed Upcoming Meeting Dates

Meeting frequency will be monthly, moved around the Districts geographically, and held usually on the 5th weekday of a month (or Saturday mornings when that
can’t work). Proposed and agreed dates, usually at 7pm:

  • June 30, Sweethome
  • July 30, Livingstone
  • August 31, West Seneca
  • September 30, CMC
  • October 29, Akron
  • November 30, 6pm (last Monday) Western Star
  • December – dark